Basin modeling

Prospecting for new oil reserves is a complex and high-cost endeavor, even when it involves traditional resources. The cost of geological prospecting operations and the cost of mistakes are higher still when investigating previously un-researched, inaccessible regions. Much of this uncertainty can be eliminated prior to commencing fieldwork through the process of basin modeling. Through this technology, on the basis of all information available on the geology of a region, mathematical and analytical methodologies are used to recreate the processes through which geological strata have been formed — and how they have been changed — meaning that areas with hydrocarbon accumulations can be laid bare.

Drilling

Hard-to-recover reserves comprise about 70 percent of the Krasnoleninsky Oil project portfolio. These include residual deposits in depleted fields, low-concentration and low-porosity reservoirs, the development of which is only possible through the use of high-technology horizontal and multilateral wells

— the construction of which is being undertaken by Krasnoleninsky Oil through the use of cutting-edge downhole equipment, remote online monitoring technology, and organizational technologies directed at optimizing the drilling process and reducing costs.

Rotary steerable systems (RSS)

The construction of high-technology wells demands a range of specialist equipment. The basis for modern, effective, precise and safe drilling these days lies in rotary steerable systems (RSS). RSSs make possible the drilling of both perfect deflection angle wells with along-hole-displacement of less than 0.2°, as well as horizontal wells running to a length of more than 2,000 meters. Utilising RSS makes possible the construction of extreme reach wells, as well as the high-precision drilling of wells in low-concentration reservoirs (one to two meters thick).

Бассейновое моделирование

Поиск новых запасов нефти - сложное и дорогостоящее мероприятие, даже если оно связано с традиционными ресурсами. Стоимость геологоразведочных работ и цена ошибок еще выше при изучении ранее неизученных, труднодоступных регионов. Большая часть этой неопределенности может быть устранена до начала полевых работ в процессе бассейнового моделирования. Благодаря этой технологии на основе всей доступной информации о геологии региона используются математические и аналитические методологии для воссоздания процессов, посредством которых были сформированы геологические пласты и как они были изменены, что означает, что области с скоплениями углеводородов могут быть обнаженным.

Бурение

Трудноизвлекаемые запасы составляют около 70% портфеля проектов Красноленинской нефти. К ним относятся остаточные отложения на истощенных месторождениях, низкоконцентрированных и малопористых коллекторах, разработка которых возможна только за счет использования высокотехнологичных горизонтальных и многоствольных скважин.

- строительство которого ведет «Красноленинский Ойл» с использованием новейшего скважинного оборудования, технологий удаленного онлайн-мониторинга и организационных технологий, направленных на оптимизацию процесса бурения и снижение затрат.

Роторные управляемые системы (RSS)

Строительство высокотехнологичных скважин требует специального оборудования. В наши дни основу современного, эффективного, точного и безопасного бурения составляют роторные управляемые системы (RSS). РУС позволяют бурение как скважин с идеальным углом отклонения с продольным вытеснением менее 0,2 °, так и горизонтальных скважин длиной более 2000 метров. Использование РУС делает возможным строительство скважин с большим отходом от вертикали, а также высокоточное бурение скважин в низкоконцентрированных коллекторах (толщиной от одного до двух метров).